PHOON CHI HO

You Are Viewing

A Blog Post

Laugh Fest 2014: Shear Madness

Shear Madness

Isabel Fernandez, the landlady and former world-famous pianist who lives above the Shear Madness unisex hair salon, is murdered with a set of beautician shears, so now everyone in the shop is a suspect! Whodunit?! The cast and audience work together to solve the crime! This Malaysian production of the world’s longest-running comedy play combines up-to-the-minute improvisational humour and a mixture of audience sleuthing to deliver a unique performance each night.

SUITABLE FOR AUDIENCES OF 13 YEARS-OLD AND ABOVE.

CAST:
Qahar Aqilah as “Tony”
Marina Tan as “Barbara”
Na’a Murad as “Eddie”
Junji Delfino as “Datin Schubert”
Phoon Chi Ho as “Nick”
Jason Leong as “Mikey”

DATES & TIMES:
Wednesday, 28 May @ 8:30pm
Thursday, 29 May @ 8:30pm
Friday, 30 May @ 8:30pm
Saturday, 31 May @ 3:00pm & 8:30pm
Sunday, 1 June @ 2:00pm & 7:00pm

Tuesday, 3 June @ 8:30pm
Wednesday, 4 June @ 8:30pm
Thursday, 5 June @ 8:30pm
Friday, 6 June @ 8:30pm
Saturday, 7 June @ 3:00pm & 8:30pm
Sunday, 8 June @ 2:00pm & 7:00pm

Tuesday, 10 June @ 8:30pm
Wednesday, 11 June @ 8:30pm
Thursday, 12 June @ 8:30pm
Friday, 13 June @ 8:30pm
Saturday, 14 June @ 3:00pm & 8:30pm

ADMISSION:
RM50, RM65, RM80 (28 May – 1 June)
RM60, RM75, RM90 (3 – 14 June)

 

“Phoon Chi Ho is one of the most tenacious comedians I know. From college gigs to “2-audience member” club shows to sell-out MACC performances, Chi Ho has persevered and come out victorious (most of the time). He also has a good grasp of theater dynamics and logistics which makes him an integral part of a successful comedy show. The word on the street is that Chi Ho is a thinking man’s comedian. I disagree. His appeal in Malaysia would be too small if it were true.”

Douglas Lim, accomplished comedian, actor, singer and composer

Contact

Rent Phoon Chi Ho now!!!

Please email mailme@phoonchiho.com

Please WhatsApp +6016-3969 866

Please send smoke signal to these coordinates
3°4’17″N 101°33’17″E


Leave Phoon Chi Ho a Message!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.